Iroquois Central School District Board of Education 2023-24

  • The Iroquois Central School District is well known for the dedication and commitment of its Board of Education. Much of the strength of the school district is derived from the long tradition of stability and consistency of purpose, a proud hallmark of the Iroquois Board of Education. The Board is comprised of seven elected officials who carry five-year terms.

     To email the entire Board of Education as a group click on:

    BOE Email Button

Board Members

  • Jane Sullivan, President

  • Jim Michalek, Vice-President

  • Robert Barry, Member

  • Heather Becker, Member

  • Heather Jacobs, Member

  • Charles F. Specht, Member

  • Keith Vergien, Member

Board of Education Responsibilities

    • Collaborate with student, teacher, administrator, and parent organizations, school safety personnel and other school personnel to develop a Code of Conduct that clearly defines expectations for the conduct of students, district personnel and visitors on school property and at school functions.
    • Adopt and review at least annually the district's Code of Conduct to evaluate the code's effectiveness and the fairness and consistency of its implementation.
    • Lead by example by conducting board meetings in a professional, respectful, and courteous manner.